Discover the stars of tomorrow

You are here : Homepage > News > Kouassi, Segovia, Lainez... The Tournoi Maurice Revello graduates animate the transfer market

19 August 2022

Kouassi, Segovia, Lainez... The Tournoi Maurice Revello graduates animate the transfer market

Ahead of the kick-off of the 2022-2023 campaign, clubs are continuing to strengthen their squad. Among the moves registered over the last days, several of them have involved Maurice Revello Tournament graduates.

After winning the 2022 Maurice Revello Tournament with the France, Tanguy Kouassi is heading for Spain. Barred by the huge competition at Bayern Munich, the former PSG defender joins Sevilla for the next 5 seasons. In Andalusia, he will have the difficult task of replacing Jules Koundé, who left for Barcelona.

Telasco Segovia, who was named best player of the last Maurice Revello Tournament, is heading to Europe. The Venezuelan has left his long-time club Deportivo Lara and signed for Sampdoria. The goal for the elegant midfielder is to confirm the enormous qualities he showed during the Tournament last June.

The best player of the 2018 Maurice Revello Tournament on the rebound. After three difficult seasons at Betis, Diego Lainez is heading for Portugal, where he has signed for Sporting Braga. A unique opportunity for the Mexican, who will want to find playing time and confidence.

Among the other transfers made in the last two weeks, we will closely follow the evolution of Nuno Tavares, on loan from Arsenal to OM and already author of 2 goals in 2 games played. French defender Chrislain Matsima, winner of the 2022 Tournament, has been loaned to Lorient by Monaco. Another interesting loan is that of Welsh defender Joe Rodon to Rennes by Tottenham. Finally, experienced Antonio Candreva has left Sampdoria to help Salernitana in their bid to stay in the top flight.

Full recap :

Harold Moukoudi : AS Saint-Etienne (FRA) ===> AEK Athènes (GRE)
Jean-Luc Dompé : Zulte-Waregem (BEL) ===> Hambourg SV (GER)
Tanguy Kouassi : Bayern Munich (GER) ===> FC Séville (ESP)
Domingos Quina : Watford FC (ENG) ===> Elche CF (ESP)
Chrislain Matsima : AS Monaco (FRA) ===> FC Lorient (FRA)
Lys Mousset : Sheffield United (ENG) ===> VfL Bochum (GER)
Danilo Barbosa : OGC Nice (FRA) ===> Botafogo (BRA)
Lucas Perri : São Paulo (BRA) ===> Botafogo (BRA)
Ulrich Nnomo : Apollon Pontou (GRE) ===> Valletta FC (MLT)
Antonio Candreva : Sampdoria (ITA) ===> Salernitana (ITA)
Hamza Choudhury : Leicester City (ENG) ===> Watford FC (ENG)
Telasco Segovia : Deportivo Lara (VEN) ===> Sampdoria (ITA)
Joakim Kada : Olympique de Marseille (FRA) ===> RFCUL (NED)
Nuno Tavares : Arsenal (ENG) ===> Olympique de Marseille (FRA)
Joe Rodon : Tottenham (ENG) ===> Stade Rennais (FRA)
Alexis Beka Beka : Lokomotiv Moscou (RUS) ===> OGC Nice (FRA)
Wilfried Kanga : Young Boys (SWI) ===> Hertha Berlin (GER)
Diego Lainez : Betis FC (ESP) ===> SC Braga (POR)
Agustin Marchesin : FC Porto (POR) ===> Celta Vigo (ESP)
Bafodé Diakité : Toulouse FC (FRA) ===> Lille OSC (FRA)
Bruno Tabata : Sporting CP (POR) ===> Palmeiras (BRA)
Sergio Romero : Venezia FC (ITA) ===> Boca Juniors (ARG)
Thierno Baldé : Paris Saint-Germain (FRA) ===> Troyes (FRA)
Ruben Semedo : Olympiakos (GRE) ===> Al Duhail (QAT)
Jô : Corinthians (BRA) ===> Ceara SC (BRA)
Badr Banoun : Al Ahly (EGY) ===> Qatar SC (QAT)
Glenn Middleton : Glasgow Rangers (SCO) ===> Dundee United (SCO)
Xande Silva : Nottingham Forrest (ENG) ===> Dijon (FRA)
Yoann Thuram : Amiens SC (FRA) ===> Quevilly Rouen (FRA)
Zakaria Bakkali : RSC Anderlecht (BEL) ===> RKC Waalwijk (NED)
Jonathan Gonzalez : Monterrey (MEX) ===> Minnesota FC (USA)
Achraf Bencharki : Zamalek (EGY) ===> Al Jazira (UAE)
Helder Costa : Leeds United (ENG) ===> Al-Ittihad (POR)
Jordan Ikoko : Ludogorets (BUL) ===> Paphos FC (CYP)
Nathan Broadhead : Everton (ENG) ===> Wigan (ENG)
Egy Vikri : Senica (SVK) ===> Zlata Moravce (SVK)
Witan Sulaeman : Senica (SVK) ===> Trencin (SVK)
Santiago Naveda : Club América (MEX) ===> Miedz Legnica (POL)
Sai van Wermeskerken : PEC Zwolle (NED) ===> Cambuur (NED)


17 June 2024

Highlights : Ukraine 2 - 2 (5 - 4 pen) Côte d'Ivoire

17 June 2024

Highlights: Italy 1-0 France

16 June 2024

In a splendid final, Ukraine beat Côte d'Ivoire on penalties to win the Maurice Revello Tournament

16 June 2024

Italy beat France late on to finish third

15 June 2024

Maurice Revello Tournaments 2024 finals : ticket information

14 June 2024

Panama ranked 7th after victory over Saudi Arabia

13 June 2024

Highlights: Italy 1-0 Indonesia

13 June 2024

Highlights : Japan 1 - 0 Panama

12 June 2024

Highlights : Korea Republic 0 - 0 (3 - 5 pen) Mexico

12 June 2024

Highlights: Côte d'Ivoire 0-1 Saudi Arabia

Our partners