logo tournoi

Discoverthe stars of tomorrow


16 June 2024

In a splendid final, Ukraine beat Côte d'Ivoire on penalties to win the Maurice Revello Tournament

After Italy's victory over France, it was the turn of Ukraine and Côte d'Ivoire to face off in the final of the 50th Maurice Revello Tournament. In Salon de Provence, the two best teams in the competition were competing for the gold medal. Winners in 2010, the Ivorians were hoping to repeat the feat 14 years later. With 3 wins in 4 matches, and some very accomplished games, Lassina Dao's players had only one opponent left on their road to the title. But what an opponent. Ukraine were indeed impressive in their first appearance at the Tournament. 4 matches, 4 wins, 11 goals scored, only 1 conceded - statistics worthy of a nation that could lay claim to first place. This match therefore highlighted two very fine teams whose level of play was quite similar. After Côte d'Ivoire had come back from two goals down to draw 2-2, it was Ukraine who came out on top on penalties (5-4). Ukraine thus win the Maurice Revello Tournament for the first time in their history.

Ukraine - Côte d'Ivoire : 2-2, 5-4 PEN

Tournoi Maurice Revello - Classification Match - Final

Stade d'honneur Marcel Rostand 

Goals : Shostak (7'), Khlan (31') for Ukraine / Ouotro Mathieu (45+3', 59') for Côte d'Ivoire 

Yellow Cards : Martyniuk (22'), Veleten (68') for Ukraine / V. Konate (9'), M. Kone (73') for Côte d'Ivoire

Ukraine : Fesiun (GK) - Krupskyi, Batahov, Martyniuk, Saliuk - Fedor (Yarmoliuk, 46'), Rubchynskyi (Kucheriavyi, 87'), Khlan - Veleten (Siheiev, 72'), Shostak (Ocheretko, 56'), Sikan (C) (Krasnopir, 56')

Head Coach : Ruslan Rotan

Côte d'Ivoire :  Konan (GK) - Simpore, Zogbé, Agnikoi, V. Konate - Kouassi, M. Kone (Djire, 84'), A. Konaté (C) - O. Konate, Wawa (A. Bamba, 72'), Ouotro Mathieu  (C. Kone, 90+6')

Head Coach: Lassina Dao

Referee : Myriam Marcotte (CAN)
Assistants : Melissa Snedden (CAN) / Gabrielle Lemieux (CAN)
4th Official : Odette Hamilton (JAM)


Crédits photos: Guillaume Boitiaux

Maxime Buteau