logo tournoi

Discoverthe stars of tomorrow


Our history

The Maurice Revello Tournament, formerly called Toulon Tournament, is a football competition dedicated to the under 21 national teams. Since 2017, the tournament gather twelve nations. The selected teams are invited by the organizer according to their recent performances or their sporting goals.

Created by Maurice Revello, the tournament was composed of six teams for the first edition held in Toulon in 1967. After seven years of inactivity, the Tournoi de Toulon came back in 1974 with club teams (Derby County, Anderlecht, Nîmes and Borussia Mönchengladbach) but also nations (Poland, Hungary, Czechoslovakia and Brazil). The year after, the Tournament was only composed of nations. An organisation with eight teams that will become a standard for the the thirty-eight next editions. In 2013, two teams were added to the tournament formula. In 2017, the tournament opens up a bit more with twelve teams in total.

Born in the south of France in the departement of « Var », the tournament relocated in 2017 in the entire region of « Bouches du Rhône ».

More than 1800 players became internationals in A teams, some of them are Ballon d’OR, others champions of Europe, South America, Africa and Asia.

At european level, here are some of the players that participated in their time to the tournament : Zinedine Zidane(1991), Thierry Henry (meilleur joueur et meilleur buteur 1997), David Ginola (1987), Jean-Pierre Papin (1985), Alan Shearer (meilleur joueur et meilleur buteur en 1997), David Beckham (1995), Cristiano Ronaldo (2003), ou par la suite Eric Dier (2014), Adrien Rabiot (2014) et Thomas Lemar (2015).

Well-known south american players also participated to the Festival international espoirs, such as Juan Roman Riquelme (1998), Radamel Falcao (2004), Daniel Alves (2002), Javier Mascherano (best player award in 2003), James Rodriguez (best player award in 2011) or Marquinhos (2014).

All along its history, the Festival also permited to discover new talents. Some of them were even totally unknown when they took part to the tournament like Shinji Kagawa with Japan in 2007 or Franck Kessié in 2015 with Ivory Coast.

In the meantime of the men tounament, a new women tournament has been launched on June 2018. The Sud Ladies’ Cup

Our team

Organizing committee:

Alain Revello – President of Maurice Revello Tournament

Amayes Brahmi - Organisation

Mathieu Lauricella - Organisation

François Lecorps - Administration & Marketing

Eric Turcan – Organisation of pitches and Sud Ladies' Cup

Armand Fenouillet – Logistic manager

Gilbert Varagnol - Responsible for TLO and Transports

Official photographer :

Guillaume Boitiaux

Team responsible for Accommodation:

Société Move to Meet

Stéphane Abreu – General Director

Ludivine Guével – Project officer

Alexandra Martinoli - Project manager