Découvrez les stars de demain

Vous êtes ici : Accueil > Actualités > Dier, Lloris, Banega… The Maurice Revello Tournament graduates animated the transfer market

2 février 2024

Dier, Lloris, Banega… The Maurice Revello Tournament graduates animated the transfer market

The 2024 winter mercato ended this Thursday in most countries in the world. A number of players who have taken part in the Maurice Revello Tournament have been involved in the various deals signed around the world over the last few days. Here's the summary.

As in every winter window, a number of clubs attempted to strengthen their squads as the second half of the season got underway. Nearly forty of these moves involved former participants in the Maurice Revello Tournament.

After ten years and more than 360 matches for Spurs, Eric Dier is leaving his long-time club. The England defender has left Tottenham for Bayern Munich, where he will be reunited with his former Tottenham team-mate Harry Kane. The England international, who took part in the Tournament in 2014, will be discovering a new league and a new culture.

Another long-standing Tottenham stalwart has packed his bags this winter. After losing his number one spot in the Spurs goal, Hugo Lloris is taking off for the United States. The goalkeeper, who won the 2018 FIFA World Cup and played in the Tournament in 2006, is joining MLS side Los Angeles FC.

Ever Banega is making his return to the Rosario club ten years on from his move to Newell's in 2014. The Argentinian midfielder, who took part in the Tournament in 2009, is heading back to his homeland after ten seasons spent in Europe and Asia.

After six months without playing for Paris Saint-Germain, Hugo Ekitike will finally be back on the pitch. The striker is on loan with an option to buy from PSG to Eintracht Frankfurt. In the Bundesliga, the winner of the 2022 Tournament with Les Bleuets is hoping to get back some game time and confirm all the qualities he showed at Reims and with the French national team.

Datro Fofana was loaned out to Union Berlin following his appearance at the Maurice Revello Tournament last summer, but unfortunately he was unable to establish himself in Germany. In agreement with his club Chelsea, the Ivorian striker returned to England on loan, this time to the Premier League. The 2023 Tournament graduate has joined Burnley until the end of the season.

A number of young French players have also made moves. Tournament winners in 2022, Lucien Agoumé (Sevilla FC), Maxime Estève (Burnley), Nathanaël Mbuku (Saint-Etienne) and Chrislain Mastima (Clermont) also moved during the winter window.


Eric Dier : Tottenham (ENG) ===> Bayern Munich (GER)

Lucien Agoumé : Inter (ITA) ===> Séville FC (ESP)

Adryelson : Botafogo (BRA) ===> Lyon (FRA)

Lucas Perri : Botafogo (BRA) ===> Lyon (FRA)

Datro Fofana : Union Berlin (GER) ===> Burnley (ENG)

Ever Banega : Shabab (KSA) ===> Newell’s Old Boys (ARG)

Jean-Mattéo Bahoya : Angers (FRA) ===> Eintracht Francfort (GER)

André Horta : Braga (POR) ===> Olympiakos (GRE)

David Carmo : Porto (POR) ===> Olympiakos (GRE)

Chris Bedia : Servette (SUI) ===> Union Berlin (GER)

Luka Romero : AC Milan (ITA) ===> Almeria (ESP)

Ruben Vinagre : Sporting (POR) ===> Hellas Verona (ITA)

Agustin Marchesin : Celta Vigo (ESP) ===> Gremio (BRA)

Ivan Quaresma : Corinthians (BRA) ===> Internacional (BRA)

Cristian Calderon : Chivas (MEX) ===> Club America (MEX)

Saul Guarirapa : Caracas FC (VEN) ===> Sochi (RUS)

Habib Maiga : Metz (FRA) ===> Ferencvaros (HUN)

Nathanael Mbuku : Augsburg (GER) ===> Saint-Etienne (FRA)

Mamadou Sarr : Lyon (FRA) ===> Molenbeek (BEL)

James Pantemis : Montréal (CAN) ===> Portland (USA)

Angelo Araos : Necaxa (MEX) ===> Atletico Goias (BRA)

Hugo Lloris : Tottenham (ENG) ===> Los Angeles FC (USA)

Santiago Castro : Velez Sarsfield (ARG) ===> Bologne (ITA)

Jérémy Jacquet : Stade Rennais (FRA) ===> Clermont (FRA)

Gerardo Arteaga : Genk (BEL) ===> Monterrey (MEX)

Hugo Ekitike : Paris SG (FRA) ===> Eintracht Francfort (GER)

Koba Koindredi : Estoril (POR) ===> Sporting Portugal (POR)

Maxime Estève : Montpellier (FRA) ===> Burnley (ENG)

Daiki Hashioka : Saint-Trond (BEL) ===> Luton (ENG)

Matz Sels : Strasbourg (FRA) ===> Nottingham (ENG)

Adam Idah : Norwich (ENG) ===> Celtic (SCO)

David Brooks : Bournemouth (ENG) ===> Southampton (ENG)

Gerzino Nyamsi : Strasbourg (FRA) ===> Lokomotiv Moscou (RUS)

Chrislain Matsima : Monaco (FRA) ===> Clermont (FRA)

Diadié Samassekou : Hoffenheim (GER) ===> Cadiz (ESP)

Tomas Angel : Atletico Nacional (COL) ===> Los Angeles FC (USA)

Taichi Fukui : Bayern Munich (GER) ===> Portimonense (POR)

Le fil d'infos

23 mai 2024

Les nations titrées au Tournoi Maurice Revello : La Côte D'Ivoire (9/12)

20 mai 2024

La liste de l'Ukraine pour le Tournoi Maurice Revello 2024

20 mai 2024

La liste de la France pour le Tournoi Maurice Revello 2024

19 mai 2024

Tournoi Maurice Revello 2024 : informations et accréditations

17 mai 2024

Le Tournoi Maurice Revello, la Sud Ladies Cup et StadiumGO : l'aventure continue pour une troisième année de suite !

16 mai 2024

Le Tournoi Maurice Revello comme tremplin pour le Mexique

13 mai 2024

Les nations titrées au Tournoi Maurice Revello : Le Chili (8/12)

12 mai 2024

La liste du Mexique pour le Tournoi Maurice Revello 2024

6 mai 2024

César Luis Menotti s'est éteint

24 avril 2024

Les nations titrées au Tournoi Maurice Revello : Le Mexique (7/12)

Nos partenaires